google-has-silently-changed-its-privacy-policy

Google has silently altered its privacy policy to include one of the biggest changes that it previously said it would avoid, which is the longstanding wall between anonymous tracking of online ads and user’s names. It means that Google could now, if it wished to, build a complete portrait of a user by name, based on everything they write in email, every website they visit and the searches they conduct! By default, the change is enabled for new Google accounts since june 2016. Existing users were prompted to opt-in to the change this through a request with titles such as “Some new features for your Google account.” If you do not wish to be tracked, you can visit the ‘Activity controls’ on Google’s ‘My Account’ page, and uncheck the box marked “Include Chrome browsing history and activity from websites and apps that use Google services”. You can also delete past activity from your account.

google-changed-its-privacy-policy

Share This: